• What happens to Instagram direct messages when you temporarily disable your account? Can people still send you them but how will they find your account if it’s disabled?

    Ad by CapitalOne Shopping

    Before you shop at Amazon Prime, read this.

    The dead giveaway that tells you when Amazon’s giving you a better price than other retailers.

    If you disable your account, people wouldn’t be able to find your profile and hence won’t be able to send you any DMs.

    If you already have a DM conversation going on and the other person tries to send you a DM while your account is disabled, he won’t be able to do so. Firstly, he would see you as “Instagrammer”. If he tried to send you any DMs, the sending would fail and hence he won’t be able to contact you or send you any DMs

    ·

    View upvotes

    ·

    View shares

    You can your direct messages while your account is temporary disable but you won’t be able to receive or send messages. once your account is temporarily disabled, you cease to exist on the app.

    To get direct messages from on Instagram, you need to reactivate your account.

    Kindly upvotes, if this answers your question.

    ·

    View upvotes

    Disabling your account, basically means you aren’t going to be using. So basically you can’t use it if it’s disabled. You might instead consider changing your notification settings, so you just don’t get notified of anything except direct messages.

    ·

    View upvotes

    · Answer requested by

    Build chat in under 15 minutes with Sendbird’s UI kit.

    Start your free trial and go from the first line of code to the first message sent in under 15 minutes.

    If they have sent you a direct message before they will see the dm history. However if they visit your profile it will simply show “Instagrammer”. They will not be able to search you up or your old profile.

    ·

    View upvotes

    ·

    View upvotes

    · Answer requested by

    no as your account is deactivated, that person can’t see your profile and so they can’t tag you for that particular period.

    ·

    View upvotes

    As per my understanding If the username appears as “instagrammer” it means they deactivated their account.

    Instagram is one of the most popular Social Media apps nowadays. There are so many accounts and people to follow it can sometimes be overwhelming for some, this is why some people will choose to temporarily deactivate their account or delete it permanently. If you notice that someone you were following is no longer visible for you, even if you search for them in the Instagram browser, you may doubt whether they have deactivated it or they have blocked you.

    If the person has blocked you they may have a reason to do so, respect their privacy, I know you are disappointed, Take it easy…

    How can I effectively edit my own writing?

    So, you think you’ve drafted a tweet, an email, a short story, or even a novel. These are different forms of communication, but the process of bringing them to fruition has a necessary, sometimes overlooked step: editing! Unless you’re a professional writer, it’s unlikely that you have an

    YES, or otherwise everything would be different to all other platforms on the web.

    The direct messages are saved with the ID of your instagram account. If you delete the account, there wouldn’t be a possibility to save the messages and so Instagram would delete them too. I think it wouldn’t happen from one day to another but if the account is deleted, everything else connected to the account will be deleted.

    Furthermore I don’t think Instagram cares much about direct messages as they just allow about 20 – 30 messages. You can never scroll back in the past too much.

    ·

    View upvotes

    If you temporary disable your Instagram account your account data is still stored and when you reactivate you account the data will be restored. As soon as you click on deactivate the people who are following you wont be able to see you in their following list that is temporarily they will be unfollowing you that is their following list will go down by 1 unit! But as soon as you restore your account back, it will be back the same, i.e their following list will go up by 1 unit and still you will be in theirs following list.

    Thanks for A2A

    ·

    View upvotes

    ·

    View shares

    · Answer requested by

    never

    because they can’t find you

    ·

    View upvotes

    No.

    The message you send will pin you to the top of the inbox but as soon as you deactivate the account temporarily, it disappears.

    Your nametag changes to Instagrammer and your account is taken off the app, in which case you can’t be searched but if you’ve had a conversation with the person, they can still see the your chats.

    Please upvote if you found this answer helpul.

    ·

    View upvotes

Buy CBD OIL 420